A Day at Knott’s

I went to Knott’s Berry Farm for the first time last Thursday! First, we rode Jaguar to get warmed up for the crazier rides. Then, we hit Montezuma’s Revenge.  The G-forces pushed my head down so far on the loop that it hurt my back.  The rest of it was a breeze…literally.  I was really scared when we got on Boomerang, but it ended up being a piece of cake.  I wish I had a piece of cake (after the ride, obviously).  Afterwards, we rode the Pony Express.  Don’t let the name deceive you.  This was NOT a little kiddy ride!entrance

We got root beers at the Ghost Town Saloon then headed over to the Silver Bullet.  This is by far my FAVORITE roller coaster!  It was very smooth and it felt like you were just gliding through the ride. The appearance of it is pretty scary considering it is a hanging roller coaster, but it was pretty awesome!

sidewinder

Sidewinder was very smooth as well.  It spins and creates an extra element of thrill.  My sister and I loved it while my parents weren’t that crazy about it…at all.

ghostrider

This is Ghostrider, a wooden roller coast that is surprisingly smooth!  Some of the drops are very sudden and I like that about it.  I rode it twice!  My mom only rode it once because she was trying to keep down her lunch after riding Silver Bullet and Sidewinder back to back.

supreme-scream

My sister and I were competing to see who would ride the most coasters.  I almost won because she wouldn’t ride Supreme Scream.  When you go up and here the “pop”, you know in a matter of seconds that you’re going to drop.  On the way down, you get that free fall kind of feeling of weightlessness (or gravitylessness for those who like to make up new words…ha!)  By the way, my sister caught up with me when she went on Xelerator, but I don’t think it should count because she kept her eyes closed the whole time!

strava-10miles

This is a picture that was scribbled on by a toddler…no not really.  It’s a screen shot of our laps around Knott’s Berry Farm.  Can you believe we walked 10.6 miles that day from the time the park opened at 10am and closed at 5:30pm?  Well, that’s almost true.  If you look closely, you’ll see that Strava was tracking us on some of the rides, too!

1 thought on “A Day at Knott’s”

Leave a Reply

